We’re going camping now…

April 6, 2011 § 1 Comment

…we’re on our way!
Well, let’s hope anyway.
Destination: Hood Canal(ish)
Company: only the best-  brother & sister-in-law Clan of Tukwila.  Oh, and in case you didn’t know, I have the most brilliant niece on the planet. I will devour a weekend with her, understanding her observations on life.
Goal: nature + lots-of-brand-new-wedding-gifts-camping-stuff + SkipBo = heaven.

Now, Seattle, if you don’t give us a few hours per day of no rain then I will seriously consider moving.  That and shape up your law enforcement, but that’s another post.
I have about reached my limit.

I want to CAMP. I want to run and jump and play!
And sing Hallelujah to the King.*
Naturally.

*If you don’t know Psalty, the Singing Songbook lyrics, shame on you.

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to We’re going camping now…

  • ma says:

    >And run and jump and play, you shall!!!! I mean, maybe even a tea party with your niece will occur. Sing a camp song for ma & remember, you & Kenny owe David & I a camping week-end this summer!!! I AM JEALOUS…..but.. so happy you're going "a camping" lalalala. Have fun. xxoo

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading We’re going camping now… at thischickadee.

meta

