Randoms.

May 20, 2011 § 1 Comment

I can smell the lilacs through my open kitchen window.

I finally finished our honeymoon album.  Long story as to why I’ve made a honeymoon album before making a wedding album, but at least one’s done nonetheless.  Too bad now I never want to see those pictures again.
Kidding.

I love our house.  That’s all on that.

I’m looking to makeover my blog again, just haven’t the energy or creativity today (I used it all on the honeymoon album).  I’m getting a complex since I’ve been introduced to some other blogs out there that are just so great.  It’s not a competition, but I know I can do better.  At least, I hope so.

I’ve been thoroughly and ruthlessly enjoying my day off today. I’m practically assaulting it.  That has taken the form of sleeping in, laundry and other chores with the windows open, strawberry lemonade, and maybe a bit of Oprah (only 5 more shows!).  AND it’s sunny!  What more could I ask for? 

I’ve been thinking in Facebook Updates all day.  I hate it when I do that.  Every thought I have turns into the perfect quip to go on Facebook and capture the precious moments of my day.  So I decided to blog.  🙂

Love you.

§ One Response to Randoms.

  • ma says:

    >Sounds to me like a lovely way to spend a day. You know how important it is to appreciate every moment…….breathe it in 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Randoms. at thischickadee.

meta

