Admit it.

June 28, 2011 § 7 Comments

Everyone has a guilty pleasure.

Oh, yes you do.  Don’t shake your head like you don’t know what I’m talking about.

But don’t worry- this is a safe space.  SO safe, that I’ll go first.

No, I’m not hiding novels under my bed or sneaking ciggies at the open bathroom window.  A common culprit, alas,it is a television show.  After all, they are the perfect escape (though sometimes the hardest to hide, as bright and blaring as they can be).  I’m chuckling with glee in my heart as I post the picture below, but hopefully I can get a “holla” from the dark blogging abyss and feel a bit better.

I know.

Please don’t judge me.

Being true to the basic nature of guilty pleasures, I shant justify too much.  However, I will say this: I get sucked in and can’t resist because I want to know what happens.  The drama, the cocktail parties, the confessions of love.  I even tried to stay away, after being addicted for a few seasons and finally having absolutely no interest in the character they had holdin’ the roses last season (plus, I’m pretty sure Kenny can’t stand it, so that helped). I thought it would be easy.  BUT on one weak, lazy day with nothing else on Hulu, I found myself pressing “play” and seeing what this girl Ashley was up to. 

Sigh. 

Now, I find myself weekly wrapped up in their global romance, helplessly curious, and rooting for this guy:

Meet Ames.

 Ames is ridiculously precious.  He’s not going to last much longer, but if I could call or text my vote, I would. Team Ames.  He’s just a lamb and my heart will break the day he’s standing there expectantly, with that slightly tranquilized look on his face, the camera drawing out the excrutiatingly obvious moment, and he doesn’t get a rose. He will need a hug.

So there you have it.  My guilty pleasure.  I will be tuning in weekly until the end, unable to stop myself.  Wanna come to my finale party?   😉

§ 7 Responses to Admit it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Admit it. at thischickadee.

meta

