Introducing…

July 19, 2011 § 2 Comments

I know you're all dying of curiosity.
Think of how we felt.

But maybe it’s like dog years- waiting patiently through several blog posts, wondering when you might meet this little fella, is just like how our family waited eons for him to arrive.  Yeah…potato, potahto.

 Meet Jack:

zzzzzzzZZZZZZ

 I heart him. And I swear I didn’t pose him like that. 

After over four hours of time spent together, I can tell you this much:

  • He’s a great sleeper.  I only saw his little peapods for about two minutes the entire duration of my visit….as if I would have traded holding this sleeping burrito for anything else in the world.
  • He likes blue. 
  • I turn into a gushy mess over baby feet.  I didn’t know this about myself, but at the sight of his little feetsies (see?) I nearly melted into a puddle on the floor. Baby feet, in baby socks no less, reduce me to a fluffy mound of mashed potatoes, much like onions and really good musicals.

And that’s about as far as I got.  I’m sure he’ll open up to me more later.  Also, I would have more pictures, however I don’t.  Funny story- kept telling myself to “remember the camera, Natalie” and “for goodness sake- if you remember NOTHING ELSE, remember the camera” to take to the hospital. 

Yup, you guessed it.

So, today I remember to bring it with me.  I feel so prepared, so confident.  And we get this photo…

…right before the camera dies.  It’s a bit far away, dontcha think?  I was under the impression that we were just warming up with this one while my brother figured out how to “zoom” and that we were able to capture several other precious moments after this one. 

Nope.

Oh well.  You get the idea- he’s a small little bean and, oh wait…what’s that around his little finger…? Is that…me?

Why yes, yes it is.

§ 2 Responses to Introducing…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Introducing… at thischickadee.

meta

