Lazy weekend

July 29, 2011 § 1 Comment

What would Friday be without a little Gaffigan?

Considering the joy he brought you with this bit, I figured he could help usher in the weekend once more in all of his comedic glory.

Really I just felt like a chuckle today and knew I needed a Jim pick-me-up.  Selfish, I know.  But guess who’s runnin’ this show? thischickadee.

Now, I hope you go out this weekend and run your pants off (no, not literally) rather than sit on the couch and make a mold of your bum in the cushions.  However, if you so desire a lazy day, more power to ya. 

We don’t even own a remote which makes us the King and Queen of laziness when we watch the bube tube (or is it “boob”? I debated even going there, but couldn’t help it and now don’t know if this is awkward because I just typed “boob” or a path to discovering how to write a phrase I’ve been saying all of my life. Why is it called that? Or is this another one of those phrases my mom taught me that I’m finding out that no one else knows at the expense of my authority over Commonly Used Phrases ? Oh, the humanity).  I either end up criss-cross-apple-sauce on the floor directly in front of the television, as if I’m six and watching Saturday morning cartoons, in order to press the buttons or I’m at the mercy of loud commercials and “M.A.S.H.” when relaxing on the couch and unable to make myself rise to change the channel/volume.

We rarely use the TV because of this.

But I digress.

Enjoy your weekend, friends.  Live it up or relax, just make sure you get rested and ready for all that next week has to offer.  Relish in your family, a good book, or your barn- whatever floats your boat- and keep an eye out for your blessings.  Readyyyyyy…break!

§ One Response to Lazy weekend

  • ma says:

    I am more than ready for nice, warm, weather on the other side of ye mountains, possibly even “floating my boat” 🙂 Enjoy yours, too!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lazy weekend at thischickadee.

meta

