Funk.

August 4, 2011 § 1 Comment

Sometimes, you just find yourself in a funk.
And I'm not talking about the George Clinton kind.

…I’m never talking about the George Clinton kind. 

my thoughts exactly

I’m talking about the crawl-under-the-covers-until-it-passes-because-I’m-no-good-this-way kind of funk.  It doesn’t help that I’ve been a bit under the weather the past couple of days, which pretty much started it all.  And entertaining writing, this does not make.  I’m sure it will all blow over soon, but it has caused a blogging block.  There are several posts in the queue, calling to me in the wee hours of the night (creepy, right? all the more reason I’ve gotta get with it ) and I am hoping to attack them anew soon.  However, as for today, I am officially blocked.  You understand.

I hope your days are gloriously footloose and fancy free, friends, and I’ll be back.

 

§ One Response to Funk.

  • ma says:

    In a funk…….errrrrrrrrr…….remember what ma always says…”this too shall pass”!!!! Brighter days ahead. xxoo

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Funk. at thischickadee.

meta

