Listen up!

August 5, 2011 § 4 Comments

Have I got a treat for you.
And they are called The Civil Wars.

They are ri.di.cu.lous.  Many of you probably know who they are (ahem-ShanHan), but as I was listening to their awesomeness today and reading an excellent article on them here, I fell in love with them even more and couldn’t resist sprinkling your Friday with a bit of their  loveliness.  Who would I be if I didn’t share music with you that will change your listening life?  No friend of yours, that’s for sure.

Their tone, their blend, their…adorableness.

 Now, I’m a sucker for a good harmony. But listen to this:

 

I know, right?  Some of you may be thinking, “um, yeah, Natalie- get with it.  We’ve been playing them on repeat for.ever.”

That may be true, but have you heard this one?

(That one was for you, Ryan)

Even though they may not be news to you (and in my defense, I have been listening to them for awhile now.  Best Pandora station there is), I hope they bring you joy today.

Happy Friday, friends, and when in doubt-listen to The Civil Wars.  🙂

§ 4 Responses to Listen up!

  • I heard them on Mountain Stage this spring on NPR– yay for NPR.

  • Emily Schularick says:

    Oh Gnat, thank you!!! Maybe its because I now live in the Midwest where everything is a few beats behind the Coasts or maybe its because I’ve turned into a hermit trying learn a new job… either way… I now have a new love and have already looked up when they are touring (can you believe they’re even coming to Minneapolis?!) ! You have made my morning! You are such a gem and I’m so lucky to have a gal like you in my life!

    • Awesome, Em! So glad you’re a fellow fan and now we can know each of us is enjoying their music across the states! I hope you get to see them- it’s now on my Bucket List (or is that just for old people?). Hope your lovin’ MN!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Listen up! at thischickadee.

meta

