Good Advice

August 30, 2011 § 1 Comment

I have been living by some pretty wise words lately:

“Writing became such a process of discovery that I couldn’t wait to get to work in the morning:  I wanted to know what I was going to say.”  -Sharon O’Brien

Now doesn’t that sound nice…and scare the crap out of me at the same time?

But now that the big, bad, busy month of August is nearly over, it’s time to face the music (well, writing) and dive in. That’s write, I’m putting my posting where my mouth is (that idiom doesn’t quite flow off the tongue, but you get what I mean) and, well, commiting myself to writing full-time for awhile. Granted, we also have a visit to Haines in our future to put my new schedule on pause, but hopefully that will only lend itself to further inspiration.  I’m just hoping that I end up excited for what I’m going to say everyday.  And on the days I’m not- Lord, help me.

I’m counting on you exercising forgiveness for the spotty and unreliable amound of posting lately, what with the crammed end-of-summer happenings and brain space spent on writing elsewhere, but I promise that I am working on something delightful for you. 

No seriously- stay tuned for a project long-coming and know that even when I’m not here, I’m thinking of you.

§ One Response to Good Advice

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Good Advice at thischickadee.

meta

