TGIFinally

October 21, 2011 § 2 Comments

It's that time again, everyone.
And I hope you're headed out for some fun this weekend.

Granted, it’s going to be rainy and cold here in my neck of the woods, but I shall press on and shamelessly do the things I love. 

My Top 5 Weekend Happenings:

  1. Make chili– we’ve already had two soups this week (don’t worry-they were not at anyone’s suggestion and therefore not worth noting), but it’s really time for chili. And biscuits.  Lots of biscuits.
  2. Pick a pumpkin– our front stoop is entirely too bare.  It’s time we got out there and chose our favorite orange friend.  After all, when we get a pumpkin, we carve winners like this:
  3. Root for Huskiesalright, Stanford.  We all know your track record.  You even have Luck on your side (yeah yeah). We didn’t bother to even show up last year, preferring to stand around while you walked away with a win.  I was ashamed. And sitting in the rain.  But don’t get too comfortable- you’ll be paying the Price (see what I did there?).   [If this is all Greek to you, I’ll just put it this way: GO DAWGS. DOWN WITH STANFORD.]
  4. Book Clubah, gathered around with other lovely ladies, consuming delicious food and discussing Working in the Shadows by Gabriel Thompson.  Can’t think of anything I’d rather do.  And if you are dying to know my thoughts, I will only say this: I’ll never look at lettuce in the same way. Or chicken.
  5. Sunday worship, then a meetingLove church, but discussing business? Not so much.  But it has to be done, so it goes on the list.

I’m looking forward to it all and hope you have some fun fall plans. 

What are you up to?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to TGIFinally

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading TGIFinally at thischickadee.

meta

