Cartoons share truth.

October 28, 2011 § 2 Comments

I have an announcement.*

As of November 1st, I will be participating in National Novel Writing Month, or NaNoWriMo (say it out loud- it’s fun).

I won’t be writing a novel, exactly, but a book in a month nonetheless.  What this means is writing roughly 2,000 words every day, six days a week, for the entire month of November. I am excited about this.  I think. 

I share this information for three reasons:

  1. Posts will still be a-comin’, but I can’t promise they won’t be largely about writing, the affects of copious amounts of coffee on the system, or the signs of insanity. 
  2. This will hold me accountable.  By telling you all, I’m truly committing to doing it.  That’s just how I roll.
  3. I’m seeking sources of encouragement and wisdom, which brings me to this video.  Most days I’m caught up in thinking I’m no one special, have no original thoughts, and feel about as creative as this:

 

Enter a perspective I am trying to adopt, courtesy of Derek Sivers’ “Obvious to you. Amazing to others.” :


This is something we can all think about, I bet.

And don’t worry- I have a fun post planned for Monday before I get all NaNoWriMo on you.

*For those of you who imediately thought I was “expecting,” I would never title a post announcing such news with the word “cartoons” in it. I don’t think.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Cartoons share truth.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cartoons share truth. at thischickadee.

meta

