Rage against the machine.

November 14, 2011 § 1 Comment

My computer is fighting me today.

I am praying against it.  And praying hard.

But for now, I am on a race against time at the moment to post quickly before it starts freaking out again.  Don’t even ask what may be going on because all I can think to say is, “the thingy keeps popping up and when I press the button it keeps coming back and then I can’t type and then it has thingy babies and suddenly my screen is full of the thingies and I want to take a bat to it ala Office Space.” 

So.  Diagnose it for me, will ya?

Even WordPress is showing me errors and red x’s.  Not gut (that’s Pennsylvania Dutch for “good”- this blog is nothing if not culturally diverse).

But like I said, before I freak it freaks out again and I can’t see the screen, I wanted to let all of my friends in the blog world know that yes, the desk is done.  Yes, it is ginormous and Kenny did a beautiful job (he’s available for custom furniture orders, FYI).  The mind-altering fumes have been reduced to a moderate odor so we can put things away without compromising brain cells.  Pictures to come when it looks all organized and pretty.  For right now, we still have a desk at the foot of our bed and other beds and bookcases in random places in our house.  Anyone need a desk or twin bed??? ANYONE???

In other news, I am nearing 22,000 words today for NaNoWriMo.  I am trying to channel this:

Now you’re all caught up.  How was your weekend???  Any electronics you wish you could drive your car over?  At any point did you wish we were back to the days of quills and parchment, before your writing devices could work against you?  Did you have a technology-free weekend??  Fill me in.  If the comment section doesn’t combust, that is.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Rage against the machine.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rage against the machine. at thischickadee.

meta

