Another important birth to celebrate

December 30, 2011 § 1 Comment

If you hadn’t come into the world…

I would be pretty lost.  Mostly because you usually know where we are going. 

But also because you are my partner and the best friend I could ask for.  I applaud your mother for the son that she raised who was to become my beloved husband- who opens my door, always wants to hold my hand, and prays with me.

Happy birthday, husband- for twelve more minutes anyway*-you are all I could have ever hoped for.

*I meant to finish this post earlier today, but was interrupted by the doorbell signaling the beginning of a partay. Also, I know I have been scarce around these parts, but life will settle down soon (after a roadtrip, wedding, New Year’s, and out-of-town company).  Phew.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Another important birth to celebrate

  • ma says:

    Yes, indeed, he is a blessing and your appreciation of each other is what a good marriage foundation is all about!!!! God is good.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Another important birth to celebrate at thischickadee.

meta

