I am not dead.

January 6, 2012 § 2 Comments

I did, in fact, survive the craziness of the past week (or more…) and have come out the other side with just a minor head cold.

A good time was had by all.  People were married, birthdays were celebrated, an epic roadtrip occured, we rang in a new year in a strange bar in downtown Spokane, too much food was enjoyed, and it all went by in a blur. 

This blog, however, was left behind.  There was barely time to post an ode to my beloved husband, let alone recap all of 2011.  thischickadee was sorely neglected.  I have since dusted it off, apologized, given it a big smooch and we are friends again. 

But here is where I am at:  I am mucho looking forward to getting back into real life and the proverbial swing of things.  After finally taking down the Christmas decorations, it seems that our house was just plain boring before we had twinkle lights and garland everywhere.  And the same goes for this little blog. After the holidays, I am ready to revamp.  With many ideas in mind, there is nothing but sweet, sweet potential hidden behind these posts and pages and it is coming soon (yes, I know I have promised this before, but it seems your definition of “soon” is just different than mine). 

There are many changes ahead.  I am pushing through the daily fear of sucking and failing and praying hard that I will know what the heck I am doing soon enough. 

And I can actually say that I am really looking forward to 2012.

Bring it.

 

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to I am not dead.

  • Amee says:

    Hi there! This is truly the first time I’ve thought of publishing my feedbacks right here. I should say, I really liked your blog posts. It is not every single day that one comes across such a great read. Any idea exactly where I can read the same blogs? Many thanks for the great blog!

    • Greetings, Amee! Thanks for commenting and I’m so glad you joined our conversation! If you’re looking for more blogs to add to your reader, I would start with a few faves like AnnieBlogs.com, AllisonVesterfelt.com, and TheTinyTwig.com- packed with humor and faith alike. Also check out The Influence Network for plenty of bloggers looking to make their blogs meaningful. Thanks for asking and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I am not dead. at thischickadee.

meta

