Julia Child and banana phones.

January 9, 2012 § 2 Comments

Well, GOOD MORNING!!

Yes.  I had planned on being up and at ’em much earlier, but instead had a dream that I was eating brunch at Portage Bay, then ended up on the beaches of Hawaii, encountering a dolphin dog (it would swim up to you, then transform into an ugly, hairy dog and walk on land to be petted if you sang the right song). 

Quite the sight, indeed.

 I would have taken pictures for you, but I had eaten my banana phone down too low and the camera wouldn’t work.

Of course.

This all was a much better place to be in dreamland than wherever I was the night before, fighting back a madman with the song “Rolling in the Deep.” 

I’m not even taking Melatonin, I swear.

ANYWAY, good morning to you.  I hope you had a lovely weekend.  I have a bunch of things to start for the week and plan on being quite the busy bee.  And I am looking forward to it.  In the meantime, I would love to direct your attention once more over to The Tiny Twig where I can be found gushing about Julia Child

If you are here from The Tiny Twig for the first time, welcome.  I hope I didn’t scare you off with all of that “dolphin dog” talk. We also talk about very important things around here, like faith, family, and…chickens.  I hope you stick around and get to know me

I would just love that.

Happy Monday!

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Julia Child and banana phones.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Julia Child and banana phones. at thischickadee.

meta

