Crafty, no?

January 11, 2012 § 2 Comments

I crafted this weekend.

I had one of those days where I did nothing else but spray paint/modge podge/sew/cut/hot glue my heart out.  I already had everything- scraps of this and that and buttons lying around (who doesn’t?)- so I didn’t even have to go to JoAnn’s.

I was inside a long time.  An embarassingly long time.

I didn’t leave the house that day.

But after taking down the Christmas decorations, my mantle looked way too naked and was making me uncomfortable.  So I made stuff.  Like these:

The flowers.  I made the flowers. 

Now, before you go giving me too much credit, I found didn’t make this up on my own (or maybe you’re thinking that these have been around forever and why has it taken me so long to catch on?  Well, because that’s just how I roll).  Thanks to lovely Pinterest, I found them here.

Yes, I know mine look a little different.  But I think that is what makes them charming.  Also, even though I want to be crafty, I have little patience, so I rushed through these guys a wee bit in the name of the finished product.  I just couldn’t wait to see how they would look in our hick wineglasses (they are really called that) we got for our first anniversary. 

I am in love(ly).

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Crafty, no?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Crafty, no? at thischickadee.

meta

