Ahhhhh new look.

February 9, 2012 § 4 Comments

Notice anything?

Man, I feel like I can breathe better when I look at it.  No, it’s not the total overhaul I was on the brink of doing, but I still felt like this ol’ blog needed a lil’ pick-me up.  Clean, fresh, with the writing at the center.  Literally.

I’d been eyeing this look for awhile and finally pulled the trigger to perk up my grey Seattle day.  I did throw in some fun things from the other “new” blog for some spice and am ready to roll.  And boy, was it faster than what I was trying to do before.

Kablam, Blogger.

You like?

It has felt good to relax into some other writing and, in fact, I am on my way to a pretty exciting freelance gig.  Praise the Lord for having me open an email I thought just might be spam.

It was not.  It is now my job.

Well, now that I have that feeling you get when you rearrange a room- vaccuuming every corner, giving it a little spruce, the couch now facing a window- I am ready for anything.

And if feels good.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Ahhhhh new look.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ahhhhh new look. at thischickadee.

meta

