All business.

February 21, 2012 § Leave a comment

It’s official.

I can now freelance my heart out.

Very exciting. I am a business. I now feel a bit more like a grown up.  Like when I got my own locker in middle school.

Like that.

However, as I now have about six irons in the fire, more order to my life is essential.  Left to my own devices, I would probably continue on with post-its and papers every which way, grabbing and snatching at things needing to be done here and there [and let’s be honest- that’s still gonna happen. a lot.]. So my dear Kenny whipped out this schedule in minutes after digesting my vision for it all and gave me my sanity back:

We’ll see how I do.  Time management has NEVER been my strong suit (not even my middling suit) so I am going to stick. to. this.  Yes, I will.

Unfortunately, all of these great hours spent staring at the computer have forced me to wear these guys a bit more consistently:

I am becoming more and more like my mother every day. Doesn’t hurt that these glasses were, in fact, hers once upon a time. And this is the face I usually make when focused, if you wanted to know. Flattering.

Now, I’m already off schedule.  This’ll take some getting used to.  🙂

 

 

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading All business. at thischickadee.

meta

