Lucy, you have some esplainin’ to do…

March 30, 2012 § 3 Comments

Blog years are like dog years.  Every week you ignore your blog is seven weeks of blog years and it feels every. bit of it.

Where have I been?  Well, I’d like to say that I was on a European vacation or finally travelling for my book tour, but that would be lying (and for every lie you tell on your blog…oh, nevermind). 

Really, I was on a roll a few weeks back, racking up the posts and scheduling the dickens out of this puppy and then I just…stopped.  I’m not quite sure why.  I think I was trying to edit a photo and just got technologically tired. I had some living of life to do without wondering, “should this go on the blog?”  Turns out I may have hit my max with posting and the past few weeks have been spent on a hiatus from documenting my days. 

Oh- and I also got a new part-time job and was under the thumb of a heinous writing project that made me want to cry in the corner of my closet on a daily basis.  Contributing factors? Maybe.

So, all that said, I want to turn your attention away from my blogging negligence and invite you over to The Tiny Twig for a look into the life of a woman who would never have deserted you, Ruth Bell Graham.  Honestly, she was such a delight to learn and write about and I want to be just like her when I grow up, which is why I am currently digging into her biography mentioned here and loving every page. 

And if you’re new here from Hayley’s lovely site- welcome!  I’m sorry we’re starting out like this, with me coming back from the social media dead and all.  I hope you stick around and make yourself comfortable.  I would offer you a cup of tea if I could, but alas- it must be figurative.  Nonetheless, I hope you enjoy.

Happy Friday, everyone.  This chickadee missed you. 

Tagged: , ,

§ 3 Responses to Lucy, you have some esplainin’ to do…

  • Cristal says:

    We should all give one another permission to be missing in action. Because don’t we all prefer quality over quanity! Glad you’re back 🙂

    • Thanks, Cristal! I’m still seeing if I can fall back into a groove (obviously, with how long it’s taken me to reply to this comment! *shame), but I’ll be doing my best to fall more on the “quality” side of blogging!
      Thanks for reading and encouraging!

  • ma says:

    So glad you are back!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lucy, you have some esplainin’ to do… at thischickadee.

meta

