Les Mis Me.

June 29, 2012 § 1 Comment

Some of you may know of my slight musical obsession.

I shant even link back to the Phantom of the Opera vlog (my one and only) to preserve any shred of dignity I may have, but let’s just say that musicals, and milk, are my love language.  They make me cry, they make my soul sing, they make me so. ridiculously. happy.

When Phantom came to the silver screen, I saw it well over MANY times in the theater and made everyone see it with me. I would practically walk up to strangers on the street and be all, “Hey- have you seen Phantom of the Opera yet?” and they’d be all “Why no, I haven’t had the pleasure” and I would say “Allow me.”

Okay, that never really happened.  But almost.

It is, however, how I knew my husband loved me.  He pretended to love it, too.

And now the epic Les Miserables is coming to a theater near you in December.

I. could pee. my pants.

To get your skin goosebumping, here’s the trailer:

Le sigh. And because I obsessively watched the 25th Anniversary show, you must see this, too:

 

Beautiful except for the Jonas brother.  What were they thinking? Oh- and the hottie in the red and gold vest (a.k.a. Ramin Karimloo, which is fun) also played Phantom in its 25th Anniversary show.

Aaaaaand it all comes full circle.

So, needless to say, I am antsy in my pantsy for December to hurry up and get here so that I can cry, cheer, and repeat. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to play soundtracks all day like a winner.

Go get your Friday on!

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Les Mis Me.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Les Mis Me. at thischickadee.

meta

