Sneaky Holiday.

July 4, 2012 § Leave a comment

Today is July 4th.

I probably don’t need to tell you this.

Source

I, however, needed to remind myself as I was getting up absurdly early to get things done before heading out of dodge to celebrate.

This is always one of those holidays that surprises me, in a good way.  Most always with family, enjoying God’s creation–fireworks–(I kid), it sneaks the heck up on me every year (but really, where did June go?  You’re crying out this question especially if you live in the PNW, my friends, though I don’t envy the heat justabout everywhere else).  I am ready, however, to show my thankfulness for our freedoms by shooting some guns and eating burgers and apple pie.

 I wanted to wish you all a happy and safe holiday before being incommunicato for a while.  I’m not even totally sure when the recognized-by-the-U.S. -Postal-Service holiday is, so we’re just assuming it’s all the days from now until we get back.  🙂

Don’t do anything too crazy while I’m gone, America.

‘Cause you know, all of America reads my blog.

Source

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sneaky Holiday. at thischickadee.

meta

