The Great Word Chase.

July 20, 2012 § Leave a comment

Words have evaded me this week.

Oh man.

My best friends and my worst enemies, these combinations of letters I spend my days with.  I’m pretty sure they have a love/hate relationship with me, too. And sometimes it just feels like they are standing in front of me, just out of reach, singing “neener neener.”

There are just so many to choose from.

The wrong ones. The right ones.  Confusing ones. Vivid ones.  And this week left me exhausted from chasing down the ones I wanted.

I was never much of a runner.

But that’s when I discovered this:

Maybe not much of a revelation to some of you, but I needed it today.  I’ve been stuck somewhere between #5 and #8, but it was a relief to see that I will probably find my way back to #6 and #7 to make #10 a bit more enjoyable.
So on this rainy day (which makes me chuckle because sometimes, it’s as if Seattle weather just GETS ME), I’m just going to keep writing. Chasing after those words the best I can. With her help, of course:

.
Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Great Word Chase. at thischickadee.

meta

