Brothers and sisters.

August 23, 2012 § Leave a comment

I love my family.

I mean, they are simply the best. Through ups, downs, and everything in between, we still choose to hang out with each other and find ourselves admiring how lucky we are.

I’m pretty blessed, frankly, and am proud to have been born into such rock solid awesomeness.  But there is a member of the family who chose to join, who signed up for a lifetime membership in my crazy clan, who came in eyes open and stayed anyway. And we’re all the better for it.

Have you ever been confronted with a new love and respect for someone in your life, a deeper appreciation for their impact, when you’ve really thought about who they are to you?  What has their relationship meant? How have they been a part of your journey, choices, testimony?  I’ll tell you what- it was a profound experience for me to put into words the meaning this person has had in my story.  A surprise to us both, I’m sure.

Is the suspense killing you yet?  Well, head on over to my dear friend Elise’s blog and find out who I’m so fond of, who changed me for good.

I’ll give you a hint: not my husband.  Enough gushing about him. Though the above is all true, he gets enough attention already. Especially after yesterday’s post, I’m trying not to feed his ego too much. I have to live with the guy.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Brothers and sisters. at thischickadee.

meta

