Almost 31 days.

October 2, 2012 § 1 Comment

It’s been a bit quieter around these parts, if you haven’t noticed.  And I haven’t liked it one bit.

We have been in and out of town (and internet connection) for a couple of weeks now and it’s not slowing down anytime soon. It’s thrown off every rhythm in our life we’ve ever had and I can’t wait to be back home, with things in their places and fall decorations up around me. And blasted WiFi.

You know, everything as it should be.

Life’s randomness has also led to being behind in the blog world in a big way. See, the month of October is Nester’s 31 day challenge.  Having followed along with participating bloggers last year, I had it in the back of my mind to join in this year. Being so disconnected meant that while re-entering the world on Sunday night, I was reminded that it all would commence…the next day.

Well.  Kinda tricky to jump in to 31 days of blogging without a plan, so I thought a bit more.  Perhaps, if I could be given some grace on this, I’m hoping to still blog on my theme for the month of October, even if living in isolation and a late start already means it won’t be every day for the full 31 days.  Let’s just say I’ll do my best.  Deal?

And after quite the brainstorming session (that included writing blindly on an envelope in the middle of the night), it hit me: intention. I have been chewing on this word lately,in how I spend my time and how I see my time, and am excited to concentrate my days on being intentional.  I hope to explore what it means, what it looks like, and the big and small ways we can accomplish it daily (even if daily posts won’t be possible).

So here we go.  Living with intention for the month of October.

Are you ready?

Tagged:

§ One Response to Almost 31 days.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Almost 31 days. at thischickadee.

meta

