Love today.

February 14, 2013 § 1 Comment

Tulips1

Happy Love Day, ya’ll.

Regardless of how you feel about it, today is Valentine’s Day and an opportunity to love those around you well.  And to eat chocolate.  Win-win in my estimation.

I’ve been spending time, with this upcoming holiday in mind, thinking about how to love Kenny better.  And I’m really going to try to make him feel special today, as best I can, because Lord knows it has been all about me and my preggo self for far too long now.

But it’s not just about him.  Friends and family deserve an outpouring, too, and I appreciate today as a nudge to let them know how much they mean to me. [That said, have I gotten my act together enough to make some cute cards or something? No. A warm and fuzzy text will have to do, but the meaning is there!]

As for me? Prenatal yoga and a dinner at home are all I ask.

So take today to consider how to love better.  Don’t we need a reminder of that from time to time, even if it does come in the form of cupid and commercialization? I think so.

Now go out and love.

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Love today.

  • ma says:

    Love still remains one of the best gifts to give and to receive. It is always something everyone can use more of in their lives. Pass it on ❤

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Love today. at thischickadee.

meta

