Excused absence.

April 11, 2013 § 2 Comments

Okay, okay–I admit it.

I forgot about the blog for a few days. My bad.

But I have a good excuse.  We have been out of town all week and because I don’t like to announce when we’re going to be away from home, I had to wait to let you know of our plans. In my haste and flurry before vacation, I forgot to check back in here. Whoopsies.

The truth is that we were off gallivanting with Peanut along the Washington coast. Seabrook, to be exact. And it was glorious. More than glorious. über glorious.

Now we’re back and working on projects, playing catch up and wrapping our minds around the fact that a child is about a month from coming into our lives.

For now, a taste of our babymoon.

DSC_1036

Peanut lovin’ the ocean.

More to come!

Love.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Excused absence.

  • Anonymous says:

    Is that Papa’s sweater you have on??? If so, you & Peanut around ocean water would make Papa smile….no one enjoyed the water more than him!!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Excused absence. at thischickadee.

meta

