A weekend away. And lotsa pictures of it.

April 16, 2013 § 5 Comments

At first, I was ambivalent.
A “babymoon?” Hmm…doesn’t sound like me. I try not to use words like that.

Headed out.

Headed out.

Sure, going away together would be awesome, but crunching it into the time we had left seemed impossible. If it worked, great. If not, it wouldn’t be the end of the world.

As it turns out, as the time grew near, I was so relieved. I couldn’t have pictured anything more glorious, more needed. And as the rain pounded our Rondo, we were off to the Washington coast.

Peanut's view.

Peanut’s view.

What followed was two days of walks, smiles, pottery painting, “The Cosby Show,” reading, and praying for our family. In the best little town ever created.

Don't mind if we do.

Don’t mind if we do.

I could have LIVED. THERE.

I could have LIVED. THERE.

DSC_0668We could have been the only two people on the planet, we were in such heaven. Seabrookcollage4DSC_0951DSC_0789Seabrookcollage1But really, the pictures can do all the talking.Seabrookcollage2DSC_0884Seabrookcollage3DSC_0907Seabrookcollage5DSC_1019And Peanut–ready or not, here you come.DSC_1024The question is: are you ready for us???DSC_0726

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to A weekend away. And lotsa pictures of it.

  • Sami/bubbles says:

    That “peanut” has no idea how lucky and blessed it is to have you two as parents… What was that saying that was always told to you at camp about milk and babies… I always said I would remind preggers you about it and then I went and forgot it!
    Sami/bubbles

    • Ha! I don’t remember, Bubbles, but I sure appreciate your kind words. It means so incredibly much to have the support of those we love–makes it all seem so much more possible! There’s WAY less room for fear when receiving such encouragement.
      And hey–will we see you at the reunion this summer??? Peanut will be there…

      • sami says:

        Well you have to go and entice me with the thought of holding the little baby… Sadly I just cant make it. I have started a new job and have taken to much time off for coaching the UW Rugby team so I can swing it. I am jealous of you all for getting up there though. One day I will send my children to camp at that magical place!

  • Sandy says:

    What a heavenly getaway – your pictures transported me. So glad you had this wonderful opportunity before your world changes in such a magnificent way.

    • Thank you! I agree–as we make our way through the homestretch, I’m so grateful to have had that time to reflect and prepare. Such a blessing. Who knows when we’ll get to do it again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A weekend away. And lotsa pictures of it. at thischickadee.

meta

