Blown away.

May 9, 2013 § 2 Comments

I know, I know.

There has been a lot of God Talk around these parts. At least once a week, I can’t help but feature what the Lord is stirring up.  Because it’s good stuff. And because I can’t help but praise Him for it. And because it’s my blog and I can do what I want.

I don’t even have a picture for this post. Because it’s about so much more. Such a rebel.

That being said, YOU GUYS–GOD IS BEYOND RIDICULOUSLY GOOD.

And you just have to know. I have to share it. Like when you discover where you can get really great ice cream. How can you keep that to yourself?
[Okay, maybe that’s a bad example b/c I can be the most “get your own, bub” when it comes to good ice cream, but you get it.]

As has happened before, I was in the middle of a few other posts, composing and tweaking and editing, with other life events unfolding around me as I worked, and then God pretty much took it ALL over and delivered crazy blessings all around me in an instant and deserves so much praise and glory from this girl, it’s not even funny.

Needless to say, posts remain in the Drafts folder and here we are, with me resisting writing this whole post in CAPS to emphasize my incredulous awe (because that would just be obnoxious). And I’m not yelling at you. I’m just THAT EXCITED.

Behind the scenes, Kenny & I have been dealing with some yucky business stuff for a little while now. Never fun to have to be serious grown-ups, it involves paperwork and government and finances and professional mumbo jumbo. To say it’s been a drag amidst baby prep and Kenny’s busy season would be an understatement. Absolutely no fun, but a learning experience and an opportunity (as happens with trials) to both feel beat down by life at times while grasping for God’s grace in it all. There have been days that have felt out of our hands and hopeless while others were strewn with security and assurance. But most recently, we were left a bit overwhelmed, over our heads. And facing a complete unknown.
We just kept praying over it, for peace, resolution, to do the right thing. There was nothing else we could do.

And then I got a call from Kenny that stopped the presses as he shared the most unlikely of outcomes that we had been praying for.
After anticipating the worst, it was over in an instant. And we couldn’t have designed it better. It still brings a smile to my face as I think about it. We were given the gift of peaceful resolution in the best way.

Really, there is NO REASON why things should have worked out the way they did. The odds were not in our favor to have it work out1. Which is when you fall on your knees (or take to your blog) and only feel gratitude for the absolute way that the Lord MOVED and crafted EXACTLY what you needed when you needed it.

Is everything solved and tied with a bow? No. Are we now completely carefree and frolicking through the meadows of enchantment because it all worked out? Ha, no. There’s still more to do. But boy, getting a peak at God’s provision when were only shaking our heads, wondering, “What is God up to in this?” is pretty awesome.

And reminds me…when things feel out of our control, He is never out of control. God is never in over His head.
Seriously.

Man. Yes, this just may be the most vague, incoherent post ever published, but I don’t care. In big and small ways, the Lord keeps reminding me that He doesn’t go ANYWHERE, never excuses Himself from the table and sticks you with the bill. He is THERE. ALWAYS. Even when I find myself thinking, “Well, there’s no way this can work out and I just have to be okay with that.” He’s WORKING in the situation I’m facing, working in the OTHER PERSON, moving all the way through every part. And ready to BLESS.

And I just had to tell you that.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Blown away.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blown away. at thischickadee.

meta

